Sundays @ 8:45am and 11:00am
Wednesday @ 6:15pm
PHONE: 304-342-5212
1600 Kanawha Blvd East
Charleston WV 25311

Rev. Randolf Richardson, Minister

After high school, I attended Potomac State College and WVU where I received an A.A. and B.A. in biology and a B.A. in psychology.  After several years working as a preschool teacher and an aftercare worker in a community mental health facility in Fairmont, WV, I returned to WVU and earned a J.D.  For the next 22 years I practiced law and we raised our family in Wheeling, WV.  In 2002, I entered Trinity Lutheran Seminary in Columbus, Ohio, and received my M.Div. in 2006.  I spent a brief time ministering at Holy Cross Lutheran Church in Farnham, NY, just south of Buffalo.  In October of 2006, I accepted a call to the Bittinger Lutheran Parish in Garrett County, MD, where I served for six years.  On December 1, 2012, I was installed as the pastor at Trinity.  Cindy and I have been married for more than forty years.  We have four children and four grandchildren. 


Jamie Adamik, Church Secretary


Email Jamie

Barbara Wright, Choir Director

Late in 2005, Dr Barbara Wright came to join our music team.  Barbara is an Associate Professor of Music and Morris Harvey Division of Arts & Sciences Assistant Chair at the University of Charleston.  She is also an accomplished organist and has directed choirs in several area churches.

Chuck Jones, Organist

Growing up in a small town in central North Carolina, Chuck had never even seen a Lutheran church until a school trip at the age of 9. "Lutherans keep silence in church," Chuck's third-grade teacher told the students she was taking to an organ concert at a Lutheran church in another town. It was true, he observed, and the time the Lutherans dedicated to silence for intimate communication with the Holy Spirit made a deep and lasting impression. The experience must have been powerful because, when he was later in graduate school, Chuck visited a Lutheran church again and took the adult catechetics class, soon being confirmed.
2019 Church Council Members
Robin Snyder


George Schwarz

Vice President

Emma Busse 


Howard O'Cull


Laura Knauff Debbie Flinner Gale Pukall George McKinney
Eric Martin
Nick Mitchell Janet Richards
Lisa Williamson